Orange Pip Market

The Orange Pip Market is still a fairly new event, and I’ve missed out on the last two markets! After stalking their social media accounts for the past 2 months, I finally got the chance to go and it didn’t disappoint. The market takes place on the funkiest street in Middlesbrough, Baker Street – on the last Saturday of every month.

The market showcases live music, artisan street food, drinks from mocktails to craft beers to smoothies! Entry is completely free, and it’s amazing how many people can fit inside a little colourful street.

DSC00460.JPG

So, the street gets jam packed with so many different stalls with different businesses each month, here’s just a few of the food stalls below as stated by the Orange Pip Market:

Roast – Hog roast, homemade sauces
Mima Café – Salad, sandwiches, stews, quiches
La Petite Creperie – Authentic French Crepes & galettes – sweet and savoury
The Curing House – Charcuterie
Fat Hippo – Handmade burgers & fries
The Nuthatch – Cocktails & Prosecco bar
Green Guerilla – Vegetarian and vegan fare
The Olde Young Tea House – Cakes and scones, speciality teas
Crumble & slice – Brownies and cakes
Pip & Hatty Bloom – Fresh flower crowns, small hand tied bouquets and more
The Righteous Cake Company – Raw cakes and desserts / Paleo
Sundaes Ice Cream Yarm – Ice cream
Growing Middlesbrough: Middlesbrough Local Food Network – Smoothies
Wellybix – Artisan pet food
ParmStar – Artisan parmesans
Crispy Conewich – Noodles and salads in a crispy cone

I lived in Newcastle for 2 years, and always wanted to go to the Fat Hippo but for some reason I never did. I was absolutely buzzing to see them at the market, they had a few options to choose from and my burger with chorizo was absolutely insane! I’ve also been meaning to go to The Olde Young Tea House for while now too, and I was over the moon that they were there too. I tried their gluten free cherry bakewell brownie and it was so so good, I’m already planning on visiting their tea room for afternoon tea:)

Whilst chomping on brownies from Crumble & Slice and sipping G & T’s, I was bopping along to live music. They have a range of types of music throughout the day, and there was even a brass band which were class. I’ve become obsessed with Tom Joshua after seeing him perform with a seven piece band, unfortunately I couldn’t stay all through to the evening I ended up having lots more gin at a party instead.

But, I 100% recommend the Orange Pip Market and I already can’t wait to go to the August market, let me know what you think if you go!

 

 

Leave a Reply

